Resources

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for personal use only at your own risk. We do not provide any advice or services, we operate as journalists – you need to consult an authorised person recognised by your doctor. We do not take any responsibility of third party web sites, firms or companies for their solvency, accuracy, quality or content and offer no guarantees or warranties whether implied or otherwise. This website is subject to the UK regulatory regime and is therefore primarily targeted at UK users. Terms of use and conditions apply.

 

Aberdeen Centre for Energy Regulation and Obesity: www.abdn.ac.uk/acero

Association for the Study of Obesity: http://aso.org.uk/portal.asp

British Association for Nutritional Therapy: http://www.bant.org.uk

British Nutrition Foundation: http://www.nutrition.org.uk

Calorie Counter: http://www.caloriecounter.co.uk

Ediets: http://www.edietsuk.com

Dietitians Unlimited: http://www.dietitiansunlimited.co.uk

GI Diet: http://www.gidiet.com/en-gb

Glycemic Index: http://www.glycemicindex.com

Institute for Optimum Nutrition: http://www.ion.ac.uk

Lovely & Healthy: http://www.lovelyandhealthy.co.uk

National Obesity Surgery Centre: http://www.obesitysurgerycentre.com

Nutrition Society: http://www.nutsoc.org.uk

Nutritionist Resource: http://www.nutritionist-resource.org.uk

Rosemary Conley: http://www.rosemaryconley.com

Slimming World: http://www.slimming-world.com

Total Fitness: http://www.totalfitness.co.uk

Weight Loss Resources: http://www.weightlossresources.co.uk

Weight Watchers: http://www.weightwatchers.co.uk

Women’s Nutritional Advisory Service: http://www.wnas.org.uk

Counterweight: http://www.counterweight.org/

Dietitians in Obesity Management: http://domuk.org/category/obesity-training-directory

Faculty of Public Health obesity Toolbox: www.fph.org.uk

Food and Drink Federation: https://www.fdf.org.uk

Foresight tackling obesities: http://www.foresight.gov.uk/Obesity/Obesity.htm

International Obesity Taskforce: www.iotf.org

MEND programme: www.mendprogramme.org/

National Obesity Forum: www.nationalobesityforum.org.uk

NHS Health Scotland: www.healthscotland.com

Scottish Public Health Observatory: www.scotpho.org.uk

Weight loss resources: www.weightlossresources.co.uk/

WHO Global database on Body Mass Index: www.who.int/bmi/index.jsp

World Health Organisation (WHO) obesity website: www.euro.who.int/obesity

Wikipedia:

 

2 comments on “Resources
  1. I agree. Thank a lot for writing that. I will check to this site to read more and recommend my acquaintenances about your website

Recent Posts

Disclosure

Fat loss rapid for articles, reviews and products on fat loss diets Learn the easy truth, myths and secrets. Avoid fat gain using the1200 Calorie diet plan. Fatlossrapid(dot)com is a participant in the A m a z o n Services LLC Associates- EU Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to (“Fatlossrapid(dot)com” (a m a z o n(dot) com, or endless(dot)com, MYHABIT(dot)com, SmallParts(dot)com, A m a z o n Wireless(dot)com, A m a z o n(dot)co(dot)uk, Javari(dot)co(dot)uk, A m a z o n(dot)de, Javari(dot)de, A m a z o n(dot)fr, Javari(dot)fr, A m a z o n(dot)it or A m a z o n(dot)es). We participate in affiliate relationships with merchants for commissions. A click on links to external merchants site may make us money on your purchases. Other example affiliate programs or affiliations may include, but are not limited to Clickbank, Google Adsense, etc. We do not take any responsibility of third party web sites, firms or companies for their solvency, accuracy, quality or content and offer no guarantees or warranties whether implied or otherwise. We don't provide health, medical or dietary advice treatment or diagnosis. The information on this website is for personal and educational use only. FTC Disclosure: Each product is researched, investigated or tested by us awarding higher marks to the best. Any opinions expressed are our own.